I love // Anime & Manga

Since I wanted to post more personal posts, I made the serie ‘I love’ where I’ll adress things I love / like. Enjoy!
Many of you don’t know this, or maybe you do, but I’m a huge anime & manga fan!

I decided to make a list with my favorite anime’s & manga’s! Here we go!

Skip Beat
The story revolves around a young girl named Kyouko who went with her childhood friend, Shou, to Tokyo to pursue his dream of becoming an idol. Despite her supporting him, she overhears him dismissing her as a boring wallflower. Furious, Kyouko vows to get her revenge by defeating him in the entertainment world.
Read more at http://myanimelist.net/anime/4722/Skip_Beat!#iqMKhgupHIvxq0v4.99

This one is my absolute favorite! There is a whole love story, and a love-hate something, and the whole package! Right now I am reading the manga, and I must say, I’m a regular follower!

Another
When Kouichi Sasakibara transfers to his new school, he can sense something frightening in the atmosphere of his new class, a secret none of them will talk about. At the center is the beautiful girl Mei Misaki. Kouichi is immediately drawn to her mysterious aura, but then he begins to realize that no one else in the class is aware of her presence.
Read more at http://myanimelist.net/anime/11111/Another#a0TtbPHdwqmbYsXt.99

A more darker kind of anime, but still has quite a good story. If you’re not into the gore, then don’t watch this one. There is a lot of death and a lot of blood.

Brothers Conflict
Hinata Ema is the only daughter of a famous adventurer, Hinata Rintarou. One day, Ema learns that Rintarou is going to remarry with a successful apparel maker named Asahina Miwa. Since she doesn’t want to disturb them, Ema decides to move out and live with her 13 new brothers in a mansion called Sunrise Residence. As they live under the same roof, romance is starting to grow between Ema and the Asahina brothers.
Read more at http://myanimelist.net/anime/15605/Brothers_Conflict#MtVblsyg0OZP42qu.99

Ok. Who doesn’t love some romance? And it’s even more fun if the amount of guys increase. Even though it was an unlikely number of males, I still loved the developement in the story. I’m now looking for the manga, I would almost kill for it, so if you have it, please comment and make me a very happy girl!

Fruits Basket

Tohru Honda is 16 year old orphaned girl who gets invited to live in the house of her classmate, the handsome boy Sohma Yuki, and his cousins, 16 year old Kyo and 27 year old Shigure. However, these young men and parts of the rest of their family (both close and distant) hold a curse; if they are hugged by the opposite gender, they transform into animals of the Chinese Zodiac. Everyday is an adventure for sweet Tohru, as she gets to know everyone in the large family better (especially Yuki and Kyo), in both common and bizarre situations. But, the Sohma Family curse is certainly no laughing matter… it also holds horrible cruelty and heartbreak.
Read more at http://myanimelist.net/anime/120/Fruits_Basket#F2xFv86lt5aLZSdb.99

This was one of the very first anime I saw, and as soon as I discovered the manga, I started reading that one! It’s incredibly cute, and it makes me fangirl so hard that my mom has to come in to check if I’m still allright! Haha!

Hanasuke Iroha

After her single mother decides to run off with a boyfriend to dodge debt collectors, the young and energetic Ohana is sent to live with her grandmother. However, her grandmother is the strict owner of a hot springs inn and requires her to work at the inn to pay for her living expenses. Although Ohana is unhappy about this situation at first, she decides to make the best of her situation and work hard. Ohana’s life is suddenly filled with fun, mischief, and drama!
Read more at http://myanimelist.net/anime/9289/Hanasaku_Iroha#AvGF3M3cLGtmYiPc.99

This is the last one of this post, Hanasuke Iroha. It’s a really cute story about all kinds of things, and I watched it with a lot of pleasure!

I’ll do another “I love // Anime & Manga” since I have so many anime left that I want to share with you! And we didn’t even get to the manga’s yet! I hope you enjoyed this!

4 thoughts on “I love // Anime & Manga

Leave a Reply

